fiction and other writing

Gagged and Bound: A book of puns, one-liners and dad jokesGagged and Bound: A book of puns, one-liners and dad jokes by Nick Jones
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I dipped into this book and read ten to twenty jokes at a time. I was quite dubious about reading a joke book to start with as I thought Iā€™d read the same old jokes – not so. There are a lot of original jokes and anecdotes within the book. The quality of the illustrations is good and suits the book.
I enjoy having this book on my kindle and have even shared one or two of the jokes with my friends. Very enjoyable!

View all my reviews

Comments on: "Book Review: Gagged and Bound by Nick Jones" (2)

  1. ramonawray said:

    I don’t think I read a joke book either. It does sound a little strange, though I guess it depends on the book. Love the telegraphic review ā¤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

